The IIIrd European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention AADIPA

The European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention AADIPA, biennial contest organized with the support of the COAC (Architects’ Official College of Catalonia) and AADIPA (Architects’ Group for the Defense and the Intervention in the Architectural Heritage) whose aim resides in distinguishing the good patrimonial practice and contributing to his spreading, opens the inscriptions of his 3 ª edition.


The European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention AADIPA arises from the conviction that in the current context, in which the architectural heritage besides a fundamental instrument of knowledge is considered to be a socio-economic resource of the first order for the sustainable development of the territories, turns out to be indispensable the spreading, distinction and recognition of the works and qualit projects that they contribute to the preservation of the collective memory.

In his third summons, which term of inscription will remain opened from December, 2016 to April 14, 2017 them 24.00h, the Prize is consolidated as catalyst and observatory of the new challenges that adds the globalization of the contemporary architecture, in the conservation and intervention of the constructed heritage. The experts implied in architects, historians, archeologists interdiscipline chain of value of the heritage – …-, will be able to take part in a contest that he will conclude with the delivery of prizes in the frame of the International Biennial show of Intervention in the Architectural Heritage that one organizes in June, 2017 in Barcelona with the support of the COAC, AADIPA and the Autonomous government of Catalonia of Catalonia.

The summons divide in 4 categories:

· Category A: Intervention in the constructed heritage

All those architectural, permanent or ephemeral interventions, in architectural goods of patrimonial interest.

· Category B: Exterior spaces

Todas aquellas intervenciones en el espacio público histórico, en entornos de monumentos y paisajes culturales.

· Category C: Town planning

All those works of planning directed the protection, conservation or putting in value of the architectural heritage.

· Category D: Spreading

All those initiatives, activities and actions that take as an aim the spreading of the values of the architectural heritage.

And as requirement, all the presented works must have finished, to have realized or published in the geographical European area and in the period understood between January 1, 2010 and December 31, 2016.

As every year, the European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention AADIPA possesses an international juror, for every category that, in his 3 º edition, will be formed by the architects: Inês Vieira gives Forest (SAMI-architects), Ignacio Pedrosa (Walls Stony Architects), Marc Aureli Santos (Ajuntament of Barcelona), Ian Mcknight (Hall Mcknight Architects), Celestino García Braña, Pere Buil (Vora architecture), Alessandro Al ì (Ubi studio) and Carsten Hanssen (Atelier 27). The architects and town planners: Carles Enrich and Fernando Cobos, the town planner, Cristina Mata and the historian, Montserrat Villaverde.

The winning ones there will receive as award a reproduction framed of Francesc Català Roca’s original photography and the finalists, a supporting diploma. The winning works, the finalists and the presented ones will form a part of the catalogue that is edited on having finished every edition in order to document the contest.

On the other hand, and coinciding with the opening of the inscription, the organizing commission of the Prize announces the publication of an international file on Heritage. A window in which to give visibility to all the works presented to the contest, as well as to other interventions that, selected by an experts’ scientific committee, answer to criteria of good practices in the patrimonial area. An opened and available for consultation file from the web page of the contest that aspires to be a documentary modal of the condition of the question in the intervention in the European heritage.

The European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention AADIPA, directed by Ramon Calonge, Oriole Cusidó, Marc Manzano, and Jordi Portal, architects members of the group AADIPA, in his first edition, celebrated in 2013, appeared 200 projects of equipments proceeding from 8 different countries, whereas in his second edition, celebrated in 2015, it confirmed the number of inscribed works and quadrupled the international participation, increasing even 26, the number of assigned countries.


veredes Administrator

Búsqueda para satisfacer el conocimiento de la actividad arquitectónica y tangentes que se generan. La idea es crear un espacio para divulgar los diversos proyectos en busca de nueva inspiración y de intercambio.

follow me

Filed under: rereoute

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,