5th Rafael Manzano Award 2016. Enrique Nuere

The Rafael Manzano Award is granted anually from the year 2012 to architects whose work has stood out, well in the field of the restoration or in that of the new work, for his defense of the values of the architectural Spanish traditions. It is a question of the major prize of architecture granted in Spain and owes to the generosity of the North American philanthropist Richard H. Driehaus fallen in love with the architectural Spanish heritage, and to the collaboration of the School of Architecture of the University of Notre Dame (Indiana, the USA).

In 2016, the fifth Prize Rafael Manzano of New Traditional Architecture has been granted to Enrique Nuere, who not only has stood out for his magnificent labor restoring artesonados traditional and designing new others, but it has been possible, thanks to him, to recover the knowledge of a trade which details, codified before being forgotten, nobody had could uncover still, as well as revitalize it both from the teaching and the investigation and from the own professional practice.


veredes Administrator

Búsqueda para satisfacer el conocimiento de la actividad arquitectónica y tangentes que se generan. La idea es crear un espacio para divulgar los diversos proyectos en busca de nueva inspiración y de intercambio.

follow me

Filed under: tv

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,