Modern Masters. Corrales and Molezún

The COAM Architecture Foundation continues this cycle with which it wants to highlight the importance that the contemporary architectural heritage has for the society of the 21st century, the need for its social recognition and its maintenance and conservation.

This conference is dedicated to José Antonio Corrales (1921-2010) and Ramón Vázquez Molezún (1922-1993), which constituted one of the reference studies in postwar Spanish architecture.

Round table with the intervention of:

Maite Muñoz, PhD Architect, Critic of modern and contemporary architecture.

Pablo Olalquiaga, Doctor Architect, Architect at Olalquiaga Arquitectos.

José Antonio Corrales and Ramón Vázquez Molezún collaborated since 1952 in numerous projects such as the Spanish Pavilion at the Universal Exhibition in Brussels in 1958, with which they won first prize in the National Competition.

This team of Spanish architects was one of the most relevant and fruitful of the second half of the twentieth century, representatives of a powerful architecture, rigorous and very expressive. Between the prizes that they obtained together they emphasize the First Prize for the Spanish Pavilion in the Universal Exhibition of Brussels in 1958, that will grant them international recognition, and the Gold Medal of the Architecture (CSCAE) in 1992.

veredes Administrator

Búsqueda para satisfacer el conocimiento de la actividad arquitectónica y tangentes que se generan. La idea es crear un espacio para divulgar los diversos proyectos en busca de nueva inspiración y de intercambio.

follow me

Filed under: tv

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,