The IInd International Congress `Architecture: The Common´

The Arquitectura y Sociedad Foundation will celebrate his Congress II International, under the title ” Architecture: Lo Común “, on the 20th, June 21 and 22, 2012, in the Bastion, Conference hall and Audience of Navarre. The Congress will possess the presence of four architects rewarded with the Prize Pritzker: Álvaro Siza (Portugal, rewarded in 1992), Rafael Moneo (Spain, rewarded in 1996), Norman Foster (United Kingdom, rewarded in 1999) and Eduardo Souto de Moura (Portugal, rewarded in 2011).

The meetings will be structured in thematic blocks, from the morning of Wednesday, the 20th of June, up to the midday of Friday, the 22nd of June. The first one will be `Apertura ‘. He will be followed by three sets of presentations that will go for title `Arquitectura and shelter ‘, `Arquitectura and efficiency ‘ and `Arquitectura and pleasure ‘. Finally, and as closing of the Congress, the qualified block will develop `Conclusión ‘.

Directed by Luis Fernandez-Galiano, in the Congress there will intervene, besides the Prizes Pritzker, the architects Manuel Aires Mateus (Portugal), Solano Benítez (Paraguay), Roger Diener (Switzerland), Dietmar Eberle (Austria), Anna Heringer (Austria) and Vasa Perovic (Serbia), between others.

The term of inscription to be present at the congress is opened, and the record can be realized across the web page.


veredes Administrator

Búsqueda para satisfacer el conocimiento de la actividad arquitectónica y tangentes que se generan. La idea es crear un espacio para divulgar los diversos proyectos en busca de nueva inspiración y de intercambio.

follow me

Filed under: conferencias, evento

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,